Making A Non-Sew Tutu

   Why else would you expect a person to learn stuff like this? In my case, my sister made me. She wanted to throw a mini ballet themed party for her daughter so she made me learn how to do this to you know…keep me busy -_-
Trust me it worked. It’s not as easy nor hard as it might seem so i’d teach you toooo:
**Excuse my photography, I didn’t want this post to be bare.

WHAT YOU’LL NEED

Something like this

  1. Tulle
  2. Scissors
  3. Needle
  4. Thread
  5. Elastic band/ribbon

STEP 1
Cut your elastic band/ribbon into your preferred measured length.

STEP 2
If you’re using the elastic band, sew both ends together.
If you’re using the ribbon, don’t sew both ends together.

STEP 3
Wear the elastic band on a full part of your leg or onto any preferred thing.
For the ribbon, tie it loosely on your thigh or anything.

STEP 4
Take a strip of cut measured tulle and fold into two. When that is done, place it in between your leg and the elastic band/ribbon.

STEP 5
As you can see, a loop has been made. Pass the ends of the tulle through that loop like this:

STEP 6
When that is done, it will look something like a tie.
Repeat the process until you’ve filled every space.

After sometime I got tired of using my leg lol so I had to switch to something else that served me great. By the way, when you’re done with following all the steps, you should end up with something like this:

Oh pretty Tutu

TIP: A ribbon will make the process easier than the elastic band.



                                                            Happy Tutuing !!!

Comments?

