Inspiration: The Butterfly

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Inspiration.”

From the beauty and serenity of the butterflies. It could be my obsession with colours or my obsession with cute things or it could just be plain me being inspired by nature.

cb7f86d2b6d314a6d91175a9bfcf60fc

The butterfly tells me life is all about transformation. Who I am now may not be who I’ll be tomorrow. I’m changing, I’m becoming different.

The butterfly tells me life is all about adaptation. It shouldn’t be that hard blending into new environments, moving around and exploring new things.

unnamed (2)

The butterfly tells me I’m beautiful. I’m a human being like everyone else. There are some unique things about me that are for only me. It tells me to love me, love my being, love my skin and be thankful.

The butterfly tells me be peaceful. I shouldn’t be a pest like the rest. When I walk into a room people should be able to smile, they shouldn’t be afraid or be in a hurry to drive me out. I should be able to associate peacefully.

unnamed (4)

The butterfly tells me be colourful. Be bright, be admired, just be you. Let yourself be the center of attraction selflessly. Be seen for your good and not bad.

I should be able to start over again without worry if anything negative happens. I should be happy and I should be able to make others happy.

69e6e3ce73d6403092b5a2125bdc0744

Seeing a buttefly reminds me of a new beginning. It moves me and makes me happy. You know some days I just Google butterflies and save countless pictures of them. Other days, I go out in search of butterflies. If I see a butterfly fluttering by, it’ll take the grace of God for me not to follow it.

“Butterflying” is my hobby so you can call me a “butterflist”.

unnamed (3)

This is where I draw my inspiration…the butterfly.

Comments?

