Beauty Picks

Fashion

Earlier this week I went shopping with my friend Betty for make up products. Shopping is so difficult because you just keep on seeing and seeing and seeing stuff that you want to own.

My advice, go shopping on a budget and make a list of what you intend on buying. That way, you wouldn’t over spend and you wouldn’t end up buying plenty of the same product (except for mass use).

I’m really selective when it comes to beauty brands because I know which works best for my skin (which by the way is key when buying beauty products to avoid skin irritations and allergies) but…there is no harm in trying out new beauty brands either.

 

Here are my latest beauty picks:

  1. YBF (Your best friend) deLIPcious lipsticks:

I got a set of 5 of these cute glossy lipsticks.  They come in red, pink, orange like nude and two other nudes.

L-R (The Berrylicious and Cherrylicious lipstick)

L-R (The Berrylicious and Cherrylicious lipstick)

 

L-R (The Spicelicious, Coralicious and Coconutlicious)

L-R (The Spicelicious, Coralicious and Coconutlicious)

You know what I noticed, the base of each one is a lip balm so that means if I’m not up for a lipsticky day, I can just balm my lips.

Balm base

Balm base

Not everyday matte, some days gloss it up.

 

2. Hard Candy Kal-Eye-Descope Baked Eye shadow Duo and So baked Bronzer:

The AB Fab and Secret Rendezvous eye shadow and The tropics bronzer.

The AB Fab and Secret Rendezvous eye shadow and The tropics bronzer.

I got the AB Fab (Purple and pink) and Rendezvous (Brown and light pink) along with the Tropics bronzer. I want to try out hard candy’s bronzer.

 

 

3. Hard candy Take Me Out Eyeliners:

I got the Bamboo eyeliner, Camo Molten metal eyeliner and the 24k molten metal eyeliner.

From Top to Bottom (The Camo, Bamboo and 24k)

From Top to Bottom (The Camo, Bamboo and 24k)

 

4. Smashbox Foundation:

 

I got this because I used it on someone and it had this smooth effect. It didn’t break and it wasn’t oily.

 

 

Do you have any history with these products? Don’t hesitate to share, you may be saving a life lol

 

4 thoughts on “Beauty Picks

Comments?

