Goodbye Rainbow…

This is a picture post.

Last year if I’m not mistaken, I came across Maga Moura aka Magavilhas on tumblr. Her braids and earrings were what got me. From then on I began following her on every social media platform I could. She “Hairspired” me.

I remember the day I was making this hair, everyone that stopped by the salon was like:

Wait, what?

And it didn’t stop there, at restaurants, marts and everywhere that wasn’t my house, people would stare and stare. Some actually walked up to me to request pictures of my hair.

People often called me Rainbow girl, some called me Joseph and the amazing technicolor dream hair, some said light through a prism πŸ˜•.

They made a lot of hilarious, awkward and beautiful comments, let’s just say multicoloured box braids aren’t that popular in my location.

My hair was beautiful, how many colours did I mix again? About 11 or 12 oooohhh I loved it and I’ll love it on anyone, anytime and anywhere. Art is beautiful. My hair was art.

I had to let my braids go though 😒 my hair line can’t afford to go offshore because of art and attentionΒ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I wouldn’t want to bore you with pictures but just see a few, pretty please? Here we gooooo…

 

 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

 

I was about to flip here

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

What's going on here? Oh I cut my braids and rocked it short just a day before I took it out
What’s going on here? Oh I cut my braids and rocked it short just a day before I took it out
πŸ’†πŸ’†πŸ’†πŸ’†

 

 

The End, you see it didn’t even take you 5 minutes. You like it don’t you? πŸ˜‰

Blog Signature

2 Comments Add yours

  1. felicityako says:

    I don’t only like it but love it so much. I wish my work will allow me wear the color.

    Like

  2. Sugar Lover says:

    I love the orange lippie πŸ’„ πŸ’„

    Like

Comments?

