Helpful Habits For Non-Morning People

Uncategorized

I thought I should share this with you, I wouldn’t know, maybe you were late to class or to work today but for next time…you’re welcome.

Keira Lennox

Every night when I go to bed, I tell myself tomorrow’s the day I become a morning person and wake up two hours early. I fantasize about all the things I could do with the extra time: Bike down to the pool and go for a swim! Write a blog post! Do some yoga! Read a few chapters of a book! Make a home-cooked breakfast! Get to the shop early and start on my to do-lists! Make more to-do lists!

But every morning, my feet hit the floor about thirty minutes before I have to leave the house. Whether I oversleep or spend too much time under the covers scrolling through Instagram, I just can’t seem to get the hang of “seizing the day” before it’s absolutely necessary.

Maybe I’ll figure it out in the next decade.

In the meantime, here are some of my best habits for making the most of limited…

View original post 492 more words

Comments?

