Dear Diary

Snapshot Story 7

lastweek_header

Aren’t you just excited we’re in December? Christmas time is in the air!! My birthday being next month or next year (as some people would say) is also in the air!!! Whoop whoop! But that’s not today’s business.

Today’s business is how the last week of November was, for who? For…me!

Monday, remember how I told you I went to make my hair on the Saturday on the week before the week before this week? Oh yes! I stormed school like a fashion killa and a trendy sista. It was my superstar moment. Heads turning here and there, right to left, ooohs and aaahhhhs, whistling and people saying “demmit gurl” and “garra take a pix of you” . Oh ma gash, it was indeed my moment.
Okay okay, maybe I might be exaggerating the scene but it was too similar to this.

Tuesday, it was so boring I can’t even remember what happened. I do think that was the day I watched the sunset with Ayo in school. It’s a beautiful thing. Do you know what is so funny?
When the transition is happening, it’s not noticeable even if you’re dedicatedly watching it without taking your eyes off.
Well, at least, that was the case with me. One minute it was sunshine, the next it was moonlight.

IMAG3859
Goofy tired faces waiting for the sunset

 

IMAG3862
Before the sunset

 

IMG-20151124-WA0010
After the sunset

 

Screenshot_2015-11-25-10-06-59
Snapchat Files

Wednesday, after school of course, I went to the salon with Ayo. She made me. I never knew how boring it was to wait with someone at the salon until that day, yet I know I’ve bugged people over time to accompany me to the salon. On the bright side, I watched a movie and I made a tutorial video on “how to pack your below bum length braids” (yeah that’s where my braids are) but I doubt the video will ever come to light because it was just a bored effect thing. Maybe for the fun of it, I’d post it here sometime.

IMAG3885
Only selfie we could take

Thursday, way more boring than Tuesday. I wonder why the two “T” week days decided to take the boring route. For one, I was happy my test was moved.

FRIDAAAAAYYYYY!!! Our favourite day! It was a lazy day and a review of a test I did the previous week. I spent my after school hours, gisting, listening and dancing to Up by Olly Murs and Demi Lovato. I put the song on repeat and I’m sure I listened to it about 20 times. I even made several videos I posted on Snapchat and I also posted one on Instagram.

What is next? PICTURE FRENZY!!!

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
You!!! Yes you, i’m talking to you!

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
My “Aboutta drop bars” pose

 

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

 

Then Saturday came along, I couldn’t even have time for myself. My mother just said, “get ready we’re going out”. No strength to advocate for my teenage rights. That was how I found myself at an Outreach. It was an open ground where they showed a quite interesting movie, “The God of Elijah” and later on, we (we because I was inclusive -_-) attended to the needs of the people in that community.

It wasn’t bad after all. Oh and the open ground was so close to the beach, that cool breeze. I was so tempted to just take a walk to the beach but…purpose.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
Just before we left, the sun was so bright mehn

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset
Our sandal-fie

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

 

Processed with VSCOcam

And Sunday, you know what it is. Read the Sunday Quote post, “Who me? Yes, Please.” If you haven’t.

Last week was snazzy, weird, funny and amazing.

“May the fab be with you”

Blog Signature

One thought on “Snapshot Story 7

Comments?

