Snapshot Story 9

lastweek_header

This one is going to blow your mind, if it doesn’t then your mind is titanium -_-

Last week was so so so so oh so so so interesting for me. So far, I think it has been my most interesting week in the past two weeks.  This was because I didn’t let myself get upset by anyone, the sun was beautiful and even as I did fall somewhat ill one day of the week, it was still bubbly.

So, here’s what happened:

MONDAY: This was just a wonderful day. I can’t believe I just typed that out, but yes, MONDAY WAS A WONDERFUL DAY!! On this day, I did the usual, I went to school. I discovered my newest love on Monday, I’ve always been a lover of poetry so when I came across one site – www.poets.org – it was like bright light shining upon my laptop accompanied by Angelic voices. Not only did I discover my newest love, I didn’t abandon my newer love – Hollandia Yoghurt (plain sweetened to be precise) – I bought about two packs of it and I finished it all!

I also had to key into my PhotoG skills so I could take pictures of Fisayo of HerWornDiary blog. No, no, no, you needed to have seen me. Bending, streching, squating and all just to take some ‘ghen ghen’ photos of her and guess what? I did. Here’s a sneak peak:

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
Fisayo Looking Snazzy
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
It’s a bird, no it’s a cow, no it’s the old man on the moon, no…it’s the sun.

Wollup! Before you continue, can you please notice how she’s such a lady? She enters vehicles butt before feet. I’m still trying to get accustomed to that *crying*. You may continue…

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with m5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

For more pictures, just do me a favour please and click on The Strappy Heels Trend , that’s a direct link to the post on her blog.

After Fisayo’s Kekenapep pictures, Ayo came into the scene…

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Yeah, I made the decision to post my “shoefie” for each day of the week because…no reason.

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset
Monday Shoefie

Monday was a nice long day and I spent the most part of my evening and night with Ib and Ayo. We were all in my house annoying one another, gisting and disturbing the neighbourhood.

TUESDAY: This was an emotional day for me. I lent my flash drive out to someone but I received the flash drive as if it were brand new. What does that tell you? I do not know what the person used it to do but they managed to wipe out all my data on it. I didn’t want to dwell on the issue.

That day, a group of course mates and I did a “Merry Christmas” video recording on behalf of the university and it brightened up my day.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
This was shortly after the video recording, I was like, “I have a very big God oh, who is always by my side, a mighty God o, by my side, by my side”
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
Tuesday Shoefie, difference – Green socks

I didn’t ask my empty emotions to return oh but when I got home, I started to imagine all I had lost in my flash drive and I was like…*in Michael Jackson’s voice* speechless, speechless and then I was like…once bitten, twice shy. So what I did was eat my Fufu with Ogbono soup and three pieces of meat because Fufu makes me happy and I slept off.

WEDNESDAY: I woke up like…YESTERDAY’S GOOONNNEEEE!! TODAY IS BRAND NEW DAYYY!! but guess what? I was down with a cold. I started to think, all my enemies…you have nothing on me. It was a dull day because the cold gave me a runny nose and a chill. Verily, I said to the cold, “you can have nothing on my swagu!” therefore, I wore ankle boots to school.

Processed with VSCOcam
Mirror selfie with Aiseosa
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Wednesday Shoefie

 

THURSDAY: My enemies were really trying to get to me with the cold thing they had going on. The cold got worse, this time I had to take a sweater to school because apart from the chills, it came with a very very very mild fever. I wasn’t even in the mood for my swaguu dressing but I realized that even if I wore just leaves to school, i’ll hear people say, “mama swaguu”. That aside, I finally did my long postponed test and much after school, I downloaded all the Meghan Trainor songs I’ve left pending. Now I can’t stop listening to them.

My two faves are “3AM”, “Title”, “No good for you” and “walkashame”. You should listen to them if you haven’t, you’d love them. Well, it was a long, happy and calm day.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
Selfie with Ayo
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Thursday Shoefie

Before I skip it, let me tell you what happened to me Thursday evening oh. That day, I was in my sister’s office downloading my music as I mentioned earlier. I knew that was the season finale of Part of me on Telemundo but I didn’t know how much time had passed until I received a phone call from another one of my sisters telling me that it was showing in 5 minutes. You needed to have seen me running. I thought I couldn’t run until that day. Long story short, I made it just in time. *sigh* the things telenovelas do.

FRIDAY: You already know, Fridays make me happy. I need to make a list of things that make me happy. Okay, i’ll put that in my to-post list for next week. Friday was such a bubbly day from start to finish.

After my classes which ended by 1PM, I stayed back in school for the Christmas carol which was later on in the evening. I know, you read carol, so did I in the invitation email I received. The carol began and I was expecting to hear, “gloooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooria” but instead after they snag “joy to the world” and a few other not so Christmas like but slow nice songs, it turned into “Let’s ge ge, let’s ge ge, let’s ge ge get doowwwnn”. Believe me, it was fun!

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset
Friday Shoefie

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

SATURDAY: At about 6 AM I was up and out of the house for cell meeting prayers.  Later on, after my chores and all that morning routine sturvs, I was out of the house again with Ib.

We attended The Platform in Art Twenty One at Eko Hotel and Suites. The works of art were amazing. Looking at IAMISIGO, Ib and I  were like, “just gotta have this, just gotta have that”. It was a very chilled, breezy and funny day.

Processed with VSCOcam
That bathroom stop
Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset
That awkward selfie
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
Saturday Shoefie
Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
Ib
Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
Ib’s crazy dance
Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
Continues…
Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
Take a pose

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
Me
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
Me again
Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
You know…me

Forgive me, I can’t remember all the artists to their works. I know bloggers have to take notes and stuff but…next time I will.

IMG_20151213_134422
Thompson, Ib and I 

IMAG4315IMAG4316IMAG4317IMAG4318IMAG4319

IMAG4320
See this one posing near art like one…

IMAG4323

IMAG4326
I particularly like this one, can you guess why?
IMAG4327
Ib and I
IMAG4328
IAMISIGO’s section

IMAG4337

IMAG4334
Tzar’s Section

IMAG4339

 

Then Sunday came along another calm day. Do read the Sunday Quote for the week.

Is this the longest Snapshot Story ever or what?

 

“May the fab be with you”

Blog Signature

Comments?

