Snapshot Story 10

This is the last Snapshot Story for the year 2015. I chose to stop at 10 because the number 10 just looked like the perfect number to me. I would do a synopsis of the year post even though my re-blogging began in July, I would give you the gist of January to December all the same (oh I really hope I do).

Now, as last week was concerned:

lastweek_header

It was a very fast week. I just wanted it to begin and pass becasue that was the week my school closed for the half semester.

I wanted to be “elegant in Kente” as Fisayo (HerWornDiary) taught me. I’m not quite sure how I did, but I guess I tried.

So you see me
So you see me

 

Fisayo
So you see Fisayo

Then…

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

 

Also, sometime last week I went to my high school for their carol. It felt good to be there and then of course, to see some old classmates and all those juniors that are my fans lol

One young girl I had never even met before said to me, “You’re my role model in fashion” I was stunned, I didn’t even know what to say so I was like, “I just wanna give a shallat to my mom & dad, momma I made it!”. She began laughing. It totally made my day.

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

InstaSize_1218161739

The day after the carol, I spent school with Ayo. We were left alone to ourselves we didn’t even know what to do. So we made a video that I can’t post because I’m a novice but not for long!!!!

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

I also found some quite interesting words during my online surfing. You should be familiar with Eunoia, I once used it in my Rupi Kaur appriciation post , you should check it out. Well, most of these words are English words that have Greek origins.

1b2f811ff31c0a67b225e105fe751620

 

Then came Saturday, I was at the TPL6 (Twitter Premier League 6) event as a volunteer with my sister Beulah and friend IB. We worked for the most part at the ticket stand. That included telling people to donate to charity. That was my job actually. How hard that is. I can’t even count how many people told me, “I’d be back”. I began thinking that was their name. In all it was a lovely experience, and yeah, I got a good looking amount of people to donate. As per, top notch skills 😎

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
IB and I

 

IB, OC Ukeje & Beulah
IB, OC Ukeje & Beulah

 

OC Ukeje & I
OC Ukeje & I

 

Beulah, IB and I
Beulah, IB and I

 

IB and I
IB and I

 

IB, Wura, Beulah and I at our spot
Sandra, IB, Wura, Beulah and I at our spot

It was a long, long lovely day.

Then came Sunday, the “chillest” of all the days. Don’t forget to check out the Sunday Quote of the week if you haven’t.

Last week was a calm and beautiful week.

 

Blog Signature

One Comment Add yours

  1. This part of the post had me laughing: “I can’t even count how many people told me, “I’d be back”. I began thinking that was their name… l😄l. My first laugh of the day. plus, you were admirably and truly elegant in kente! Applaudisé 👏

    Like

Comments?

