Work Happy

on

Don’t let work consume you, don’t let work take over your being. Don’t let work absorb you. Find that time, always find that time to free yourself with the things you love and enjoy.

“School won’t finish you oo, you will finish school”, Ibifubara said to me. Those words felt like water to a thirsty man.

This was right after I told her about all the assignments I have to do.

I’ve been so busy. When you study a course like mine, you hit the realization that you’re a walking work of words, critical and creative thinking and arts.

That’s about all you’ll do. Analyze this, write that, think about this, survey that, etc. So there are days when I just sit and stare at the ceiling or the sky or my computer and ask myself, “what is life?”, “what’s my final goal?”, “why am I even doing this?” – the real deal is, the only ginger I get to continue is the answer I give myself.

Stay happy.

“Happiness is the end which meets all these requirements. It is easy enough to see that we desire money, pleasure, and honour only because we believe that these goods will make us happy. It seems that all other goods are a means towards obtaining happiness, while happiness is always an end in itself.”

The one thing I’ve done is stay happy against all odds. People ask me, “How do you manage to stay happy when you see the reality of things” I tell them, I just do because sadness won’t solve anything, instead it’ll make me feel worse.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not inhuman. I see things and I feel things. The difference is, I don’t dwell on the things that do not contribute to my happiness. So I try to remind myself…

22 A merry heart doeth good like a medicine: but a broken spirit drieth the bones. – Proverbs 17:22 (KJV)

Really, happiness is key.

Everything around you will look like there’s no reason to be happy but you have to find it and posses it. If your work won’t make you happy, after your work will. Something positive must make a person happy.

Most times you may feel there’s no time to this, there’s no time to that, there’s no time here…but excuse me, there’s time.

There’s a lot of time. If 24hours aren’t enough, 24hours more are coming right after it and that’s how they’ll keep coming until the end of time.

Try to be happy enough to be happy in the end, so then, you will be content, you’ll look back and smile. When people are complaining about how sad or tasking work is, you’ll be able to tell them, “Everything is not what it seems, don’t worry, just be happy”

Have a happy and blessed week!

Blog signature

 

PS – This is a Sunday Quote/Quote of the week post which was delayed by my term papers. I’ll really work on post scheduling so school work doesn’t interfere. Forgive me ❤❤

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. KvnggSandss says:

    These words: thank you.
    “Everything around you will look like there’s no reason to be happy but you have to find it and posses it.”

    Like

    1. Mauve says:

      My pleasure ❤

      Like

Comments?

