Freely Out and About

Dear Diary

This is a picture post.

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Yes, it was that funny

I’m actually enjoying this holiday and I can’t express it the way it’s in my head. If only we could show our thoughts like the way a projector does, I would have shown you the real expression.

Lowkey thank God we can’t sha. The things we will be seeing in people’s heads ehn, I already have shivers. But my holiday has been fun.

When I tell people I still have a little while before school resumes they’re always so surprised. Well, that’s just how my university rolls. We don’t resume when y’all do and we don’t vacate when y’all do. We’re cool like that.

So, to the fun part. Oh, wait…

screenshot_20161003-155938_1

That is my birthday. I’m just putting it out here ya knowww so I can let you save up early enough for my birthday presents. I like birthday presents.

Okay, we’re back.

snapchat-5295121825621000333
On Saturday was Nigeria’s (my beloved country) independence. God bless Nigeria. That day I was so busy. As busy as busy signal so I couldn’t “watch out for this” lol get it? I wonder if you even relate to my humour 😂 so I didn’t even get the chance to post anything but I love you Nigeria!!

unnamed

Then Sunday came…

giphy_s

I had planned to go out with my sisters. I had never been to Freedom park before but I’ve always heard about the place. So, I thought to myself, “What better way to finally go to the park than to attend Organized chaos?” And that’s what we did. We attended Brymo’s organized chaos concert.

Before the concert, we had to order some food to eat because hunger was just punching us anyhow. That’s how my sisters wanted to go for rice or chips and quarter chicken. I mean, how filling could that be? Considering it’s even QUARTER chicken. I’m like what else? What else? My mind had already left the place even before the the guy now mentioned what the next shop had.

On hearing what he said alone, you know the way The Mask acts when he sees something he’s attracted to? That was totally me when I knew they had fufu and ogbono soup with assorted stuff. Something like this:

I was like oh baby, come to me

I was like oh baby, come to me

That wasn’t even the height of it. When it came, it was looking so beautiful and it tasted amazing.
It put me in a mood twice as happy. I just wanted to run allover the park and scream. But hey, I know I’m all over the place like air but I contained it with picturessssssssssssssss. Here we go:

Sharon Ntan VSCOcam with m3

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Sharon Ntan

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Sharon Ntan VSCOcam with m3 preset

Sharon Ntan VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

 

The concert was a lovely one. I was contented and going home, our uber driver was grooving with us as we were singing along to the music at the top of our voices and dancing.

Happy times.

And I'm out! Peace!

And I’m out! Peace!

PS – Freedom park is a nice place to be.

Blog signature

One thought on “Freely Out and About

Comments?

