Dear Diary · Fashion · Lifestyle · Oddities · People · Spurs · Travels and Recipies

2016 – I have let you go

unnamed

 

I chose the 31st to post this because it’s the last day of the year (as is always).

2016 – I take it as my “make sense of your world” year. I deep thought about life. I sought meaning about certain things (and most things) and to a great extent I found answers.

It was one awe-filled year.

There were things which happened that I didn’t expect and things which didn’t happen that I also didn’t expect. This may seem normal as it’s a thing that comes with living life but then, there are levels to it.

imag7902_1-01

I enjoyed the year.

Admist everything in between I found my fun and I had it. I explored and tried out new things. I went places and I met new people. I made time out for my friends who in return made even more time out for me. I continued blogging which has been a bumpy but interesting journey. I took countless pictures, made videos and I made people laugh and feel good about themselves.

Now the year has come to an end.

I am looking forward to the future (2017) and letting go of the past (2016). I chose to take all that happened to me in 2016 as stepping stones. And you should too. From everything to everything that revolves around this amazing thing called life.

Here is some 2017 advice from what my living in 2016 taught me:

On Christianity:

“I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen, not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else.” – C.S. Lewis

This is how I believe in God. This is how I take my faith.

On love:

“You can’t hurry love, you just have to wait.” – The Supremes.

When it’s ready it will come looking for you. Don’t try to hasten it. Sometimes it isn’t as it should be in the beginning but the end is always blissful. After all, it is love.

On friendships and relationships:

People will come and go. Get used to it. Don’t force something out of nothing. Don’t force anything at all. The healthiest relationships are the selfless ones. The ones that have the most ups and downs buy each party pulls through. There’s are a billion people to connect with in the world – don’t keep your eyed fixed on one. If at all, you want to fix your eyes. Fix it in Jesus Christ. He can be the bestest friend you can ever dream of.

On money:

Don’t kill yourself over searching for money. The death is not always physical. Don’t lose who you are for the monetary wealth (or anything at all). As my mother will say, “Money will pursue you and overtake you.” You will have it so much you’d wonder why. Don’t join them and say “recession” even if it seems to be. All it is, is a mist on a glass. Clear it.

If it gets you in the throat, just simply make a song with the words “Money cometh to me now” say it everyday like you’d say “Good morning”. Trust me it works. When I was was younger I heard a preaching with those words and I began saying it. Like a miracle, money came. And when it came, it came good.

But hey, don’t just sit at home saying it. Put your talent to work.

On character:

Don’t be a pest. Respect boundaries. Remember who you are and stay true to yourself.

On life:

Passion over profit. Don’t always ask what you stand to gain, do things because you love to and do it well – put much of yourself to it. Seek answers the most truthful way you can and be able to understand that you cannot make meaning out of everything that happens. Set goals.

Finally in similitude to E.E Cummings:

Let go…

Let all go

– the things too big you cannot handle

– the things too tall you cannot reach

– the things too small you cannot comprehend

– let all go my dear

 

Let them go

 – the truthful liars and the false friends and the boths and neithers

– you must let them go

– they were born to go.

 

Let it go

– the  heartaches and everything in between

– the things set to pull you down

–  let it go it was sworn to go

You’re about to begin again. So begin anew.

img_20160330_151027-01

 

How about resolutions? They are like mini goals to me. To be content with all I have is my 2017 resolution/goal. It’s my goal every year. It’s always been my short, mid, long, career, ultimate goal in life. So for everything I do, I shape it around that. Just like Paul.

“11 Not that I was ever in need, for I have learned how to be content with whatever I have. 12 I know how to live on almost nothing or with everything. I have learned the secret of living in every situation, whether it is with a full stomach or empty, with plenty or little. 13 For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.” – Philippians 4:11-13 (KJV)

 

There is a whole lot to come and we haven’t even seen quarter an inch of it. The times are ending but I will get through it by the Grace of God and so will you.

imag8035-01_1

 

HAVE YOURSELVES A WONDERFUL 2017

As per usual…

screenshot_20161231-151051_1

 

Sharon Ntan 19before97

 

 

One thought on “2016 – I have let you go

Comments?

