Keep your cool

Lifestyle, Spurs

I try not to rush things anymore. It’s all fruitless.

I’ve learned a lot.

There’s a whole life ahead if you so you needn’t rush. As long as you’re alive, it will come.

Here is chapter 9 of Ecclesiastes (NLT) that I love so much. I feel it will explain part of the essence of living better:

1 This, too, I carefully explored: Even though the actions of godly and wise people are in God’s hands, no one knows whether God will show them favor. The same destiny ultimately awaits everyone, whether righteous or wicked, good or bad,[a] ceremonially clean or unclean, religious or irreligious. Good people receive the same treatment as sinners, and people who make promises to God are treated like people who don’t.

It seems so wrong that everyone under the sun suffers the same fate. Already twisted by evil, people choose their own mad course, for they have no hope. There is nothing ahead but death anyway. There is hope only for the living. As they say, “It’s better to be a live dog than a dead lion!”

The living at least know they will die, but the dead know nothing. They have no further reward, nor are they remembered. Whatever they did in their lifetime—loving, hating, envying—is all long gone. They no longer play a part in anything here on earth. So go ahead. Eat your food with joy, and drink your wine with a happy heart, for God approves of this! Wear fine clothes, with a splash of cologne!

Live happily with the woman you love through all the meaningless days of life that God has given you under the sun. The wife God gives you is your reward for all your earthly toil. 10 Whatever you do, do well. For when you go to the grave,[b] there will be no work or planning or knowledge or wisdom.

11 I have observed something else under the sun. The fastest runner doesn’t always win the race, and the strongest warrior doesn’t always win the battle. The wise sometimes go hungry, and the skillful are not necessarily wealthy. And those who are educated don’t always lead successful lives. It is all decided by chance, by being in the right place at the right time.

12 People can never predict when hard times might come. Like fish in a net or birds in a trap, people are caught by sudden tragedy.


 

There’s a whole life ahead if you so you needn’t rush. As long as you’re alive,  the things you need will come.

Again, I’ve learned a lot.

I’d give you two instances:

– A few weeks ago my mum called me to her room and we were having a conversation. Whilst that was going on, my phone began ringing in my room. Well, I’m not gonna lie, my attention was suddenly cut off. Knowing it was ringing made me want to abandon that conversation and answer it (because I’m one person who always answers my calls. Unless, something something is happening sha).

So she noticed I was uneasy and all told me to calm down. She said here was nothing that could be more important than the conversation we were having (that is a mother – daughter). That regardless of what the call was, even if I don’t answer it, it’ll still be in my favour.

Although that didn’t seem right at the moment and I tried to bring up all sorts of instances, I stayed back. We had our conversation to the finish.

Guess who called me? My network provider. Those annoying automated service calls.

200

I took it as if I had rushed to answer such a pointless call, I would have missed out on the conversation we were having.

The next one:

– I went to the bank with my sister. We were on the counter queue waiting for our turn. When it was ours, a guy just jumped out of nowhere and went up to the counter. We didn’t even say a word. We just stood there, staring. As he want to begin, the attendant told the guy he wasn’t going to attend to him because we were there first.

Guess what happened? The guy had to go to the end of the queue.

laugh

Whether you do or don’t do a thing. Things will happen as planned.

There’s no need rushing anything. Keep your cool. Your time will come. You will be called. Take it slow. Take it steady. Enjoy the process. You will enjoy all that is for you.

TBH

PS: I’m running a survey. Please join in & fill it out if you already haven’t. Thank you.

PPS: January 25th (my birthday) cometh fast 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

Sharon Ntan 19before97

Comments?

