This post is just 650 words. Make sure you get to the end.

three x july

It has all been tumbleweed and dry air here but still we know there’s warmth. Yes, there is. Not that I’m back to posting on a regular, no, not quite (exams are underway) but JULY is a very special month.

WHY? WHY? WHY? WHY? WHY? WHY? 

On July 1st, 2014, I decided to start a blog all over again. This was one of the days I wandered around the internet seeking shelter and I found one in the blogosphere.

As some of you may know, I made the move to WordPress from Blogger in 2015. This move was made because I found WordPress more responsive amongst other things.

 In these three years (as inconsistent as I have been) I have met amazing people and built cherishable connections. The Blogging University was a really amazing platform to facilitate that too. The daily posts, prompts and photo challenges have been interesting and inspiring too.

Amongst the many people I’ve come in contact with, Michelle. W has been of great help.

On joining WordPress,

On random days, people ask me what it’s like blogging on WordPress or blogging at all. Well, to answer that, there is an amazing community here on WordPress. This community has everyone doing different things so you will definitely find your twin.

Some people are mainstream, others are just not. You can even be your kind. You just find your path and do what you want to do. You can blog amateurly because you’re fascinated by words, reading and writing (like me) or professionally because you want to make a living out of it. Either way, just start whenever you want to – get a blog planner too.

There are no rules to this thing. If you just want an online diary, yes, you can have that as well. Make your blog private and give access to only those you want to, that is, if you want to.

This space and great. Amidst all the chaotic reporting, you can be selective and have yourself an amazing WordPress reader. Some days you don’t even have to blog (like me) you can just come online and read millions of posts and articles from people all over the world.

I must add, my WordPress reader is everything (I can suggest great people to trail)

On the future of 19Before97…

Really, don’t ask me. As far as I know, 19Before97 is not an “always and forever” platform. But these are the words from a girl who once hated Jam and bread but now eats them together like she’s always been obsessed with them.

As for now, may we enjoy it while we see it and live our days as the sun comes out with such liveliness.

Thank you for opening this site for as many times as you do. We’re growing faster than expected but I’m grateful. It feels good to know you’re here to read (or scan through) or just view pictures of whatever it is on this bloggyyy blog.

Often times, I’m tempted to close down this blog (you will be too) because I know how distant I can be (and I know I have mood swings and phases) but someone always tugs my heartstrings – always someone new.

Happy blogversary 19Before97!

Happy blogday to us!

I am literally taking myself out to celebrate this special and quiet day.

Welcome to the new month…

– JULY –

This month will be good to you. And if you find that it’s not, put it in its right senses. You have that much power. Yup!

Meanwhile,

I will leave you with this embarrassing video I made on July 1st, 2014 when I just opened this blog. I pretty much wanted to test out every single thing Google had to offer me – including YouTube (remember, I was internet homeless) LOL oh well

 

See you soon xx

Sharon Ntan 19before97

 

 

4 thoughts on “THREE

Comments?